St Mary School System

FACTS Family Portal

Viking Links

Our Team

St. Mary Education Committee

The St. Mary Education Committee (SMEC) meets on a monthly basis to support the operations and goals of the school system. Committee members are appointed by the Episcopal Vicar and work in conjunction with the System Director and the Superintendent of the Diocese of Owensboro to lead the school system. The goals of SMEC are to further the Church’s educational ministry, foster the mission of the school, provide direction and stability, represent the stakeholders, and support the administration.

Fr. Brad Whistle (Episcopal Vicar)
Andrew DuPerrieu (Chair)
April Dunn
Michael Eck
David Gavin
Beth Kaufman
Krista Lea
Chris Miller
Jamie Paxton
Robbie Shoulta
Colleen Stovesand
Stefanie Wilcox

Management Team

Monica Hayden, System Director
Doug Shelton, Middle/High Principal
Mary Smith, Elementary/Preschool Principal
Robin Mowers, Finance Manager
Ashley Wright, Advancement Director

SMEC Board Minutes 2022-23 School Year

Fr. Brad Whistle Episcopal Vicar

Monica Hayden School System Director
Doug Shelton Middle and High School Principal
Mary Smith Elementary and Preschool Principal
Florine Askew Preschool Assistant Instructor
Darlene Paschall Preschool Instructor
Tamara Berry High School Math
Lyndsey Birdsong Resource Teacher
Rachel Birman Music and Choir
Merlita Bradley High School Science
Jill Brewington Elementary Fifth Grade
Marilyn Cash Resource Teacher
Michele Chandler Elementary Fourth Grade Teacher
Lisa Clark Technology Coordinator
Tracy Courtney Middle School Math & Guidance Counselor
Carrie Crouse Speech Therapy
Peggy Culbertson High School Guidance Counselor
Bernadette Culp Afterschool Care
Jessica Davis Preschool Instructor
Tom Deshler Maintanence Staff
Callie Dismukes Elementary Librarian
Rebekah Duncan Elementary First Grade 
Cathy Lyles Elementary Art
Brad Ehlers Athletic Director & Middle/High School Physical Education
Cecelia Farrell Elementary Second Grade
Allison Green High School Math
Sue Hein High School Art
Jennifer Higgins Middle/High School Cafeteria
Mary Higgins Elementary Administrative Assistant
Tammie Horbovetz Human Resources
Chris Hrdlicka  Religion Teacher
Paula Hudson Cafeteria Manager
Penny Hunter High School Foreign Language
Chris Jones Elementary P.E. Teacher
Vicki Lamb Resource Teacher
Frank Lewis High School Biology Teacher
Stephanie Lingle Elementary Fifth Grade Teacher
Kelli King Elementary Kindergarten Teacher
Amy Krueger Middle School Social Studies
Brandye Krueger Preschool Instructor
Stacey Marshall High School History
Jessica McClain Elementary Foreign Language
Beth McCoy Preschool Administrative Assistant
Robin Mowers Finance Manager
Celia Owens Elementary First Grade
Shawnda Pacheco High School/Middle School Foreign Language
Cassidy Purvis Preschool Instructor
Melissa Reed High School English and Religion
Merceilo Roth Elementary Second Grade Teacher
Alexandra Shaw Elementary Fourth Grade Teacher
Brenda Spees Preschool Instructor
Tiffany Stewart Elementary Third Grade Teacher
Randall Stairs Custodian
Brittney Washam Orchestra and High School Technology
Lisa Wilkins Middle School Math & Social Studies
Peggy Word Middle and High School Administrative Assistant
Ashley Wright Advancement Director
Pamela Wright High School English and Broadcast Journalism
Lisa Zakutney Middle and High School Registrar/Scrip Coordinator
© St. Mary School System, All Rights Reserved